• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

New and asking for advice on a purchase!

JCarl

Reaction score
I know you guys get these a lot...I am preparing to get a "just under $1000" vintage from Mike in Phili. I'm trusting him and paying premium knowing that he is going through and making sure my first purchase is both quality and well-looked over by Liberty.
My question is this, if anyone is willing to answer it: I have been a salaried professional pianist for over 30 years, and am planning to get a 19" keybed piano accordion for that reason. I have talked to Mike, and he recommended a Pan Crucianelli for 799 and a Wurlitzer Lyric 41 for the same price. He believes the Wurlizter to be in slightly better condition, but suggested that both are pretty equal across the board.
I am NOT questioning Mike's integrity, honesty, or care for my satisfaction. I've read enough on here to know that you all think the world of him and Liberty Bellows, so I'm not worried about that. I very much wish to do business with him for the care he's already given me. I am just curious as to some opinions of the two. I'm leaning toward the Crucianelli due to its history of quality and beautiful tone (to me anyway...), but I don't wish to disregard the Lyric if it is a true compeititor. Thoughts? I PROMISE to post a note of whichever I choose, and they are both on their site right now. Don't buy it out from under me, haha!

Welcome JC! If you love the history and tone of the Crucianelli, it seems like that’s the one to go with. That is to say that the actual playing condition is equal to or better than the Lyric. Main thing is which one resonates more with YOU.