• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

New member here in need of Help, please!

BWL

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,
I have inherited a Victoria Accordion and was hoping someone could help me out by telling me information about it.

Thank you!
Barbara AnnIMG_0474.jpegIMG_0475.jpegIMG_1630.jpegIMG_0478.jpegIMG_1633.jpegIMG_0476.jpegIMG_1635.jpegIMG_1637.jpegIMG_0473.jpegIMG_0485.jpeg

Welcome Barbara Ann,

That looks a nice accordion and a super instrument to have inherited. I'm no expert and there'll be lots of folks (better informed than me) along soon to tell you more about the accordion and the maker. All of them will say that what really matters is what it is like inside, and ask for photos! I'll leave the others to advise you how to open it up but meanwhile do consider learning to play it - if it is in as good condition inside as it is outside it will be an excellent accordion to own and play.

Good luck,
David

Welcome!