• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

"Normal" Sheets, how to play?

Status
Not open for further replies.

FireSpirit

Reaction score
Hello, someone can help me?

I'm new in accordion and i want to play in my church. My church uses sheets for piano.

My question is: How i play the F Clef (Bass Cleff) in the stradella bass system? If show the chord "C" (See image), i just press the CM button until the end of the measure or i press C 1x (in root bass) and 2x CM? (Because the song is 3/4)

Help please!!

Attachments

• índice.jpg
    índice.jpg
    153.1 KB · Views: 84
FS,
You're very lucky, as this sheet music sets out your F clef (bass) chords in a succinct form: "letter names".

OK:

As I see it, as you go along in your right (treble) hand, you simultaneously accompany it by playing the corresponding basses indicated by these  letter-names shown immediately above the treble clef.

Once indicated, that bass accompaniment "lasts " until the next indication.

If you're have available to you a chart of the basses (as arranged on the bass board), you'll be able to find them.

There's two methods for playing the bass buttons :

Third finger on single bass notes and second finger on chords,

Or, fourth finger on single notes and third on chords.

(Except when you play a run of several bass notes consecutively, when any suitable finger will do  :))

Your choice !

Your music is "scored" as "organ accompaniment "
ie, sustain each chord/ note till the next change.

Good luck! :)

Both your options are possible - the second more common.
It is often said that a staccato approach to the Left Hand is the most effective.