• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Newbie here, need help identifying my accordion.

cantomagica

Reaction score
I have this accordion and I have no idea what it is, where it was made, how old it is, how much it's worth, etc. I am wondering if anyone can identify it.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    224.3 KB · Views: 37
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    252.8 KB · Views: 36
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    289.9 KB · Views: 37
Good evening @cantomagica, and what a charming piano accordion you have. It's in the antique style of the early 20th century. I like the ornate grill with the delightful little songbirds perched on the swirling metalwork. Likewise we have the angular bass end typical of the period and the lovely carved foliage on either end of the bass. Another little feature on the edges of the treble keyboard is that marvellous stylised 'wings'. Overall a very photogenic accordion, finished off with these elegant and narrow piano keys. Unfortunately, without seeing the makers name on the case it is difficult to establish it's provenance. As for value, that would largely depend on the name, condition throughout and playability. If this were a 1920s Dallape in good condition, it may be worth a few hundred pounds to the right collector. However, without any indication of it's maker, age or condition, your guess is as good as mine.​

Last edited:
Welcome cantomagica 🙂
As Walker has already indicated, on the face of it, your instrument is in a very old style, possibly from the 1920s.