• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Irregular tremolo in brand new accordion plus other issues

Robbellow

Reaction score
Hello.

I bought a brand new Hohner bravo 3 a few months ago in a well known, reputable american store.

This instrument, in the violin voice, has a pretty irregular tremolo from one note to the next. It can have a moderate tremolo at the middle C, a slow tremonolo at the B, and then an awfully fast tremolo at the A. I am a trained musician, and this is killing me.

Is this to be expected? Should I requeste a change or repair free of charge?

Also it has some annoying problems i some keys, some metallic "interference" type noises in some keys, and I have had to take it to repair because some reed issues already.

This seems like too many issues for a brand new accordion bought a few months ago, which is basically played at home for lessons, no giging, or anything like that.

Should I request a change of the instrument, a refund, or something like that? I paid 1700 cash for it. What can I get for the same money and what should I pay attention to if I were to replace it for a new one?

Last edited:
This instrument, in the violin voice, has a pretty irregular tremolo from one note to the next. It can have a moderate tremolo at the middle C, a slow tremonolo at the B, and then an awfully fast tremolo at the A. I am a trained musician, and this is killing me.

Is this to be expected? Should I requeste a change or repair within waranty?