• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Hello fellow Accordionists!

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

HjST

Hello fellow Accordionists!
I am currently a frustrated injured accordion player who overdid it some four months ago, and is in need of help from an AA (Accordions Anonymous) group!

I have been playing for around 15 years (I think), but I feel I have only greatly improved in the last couple of years since playing for morris and meeting a lot of new people through that!
Folk music is what I play: anything from English to bits of Scottish, Irish, Welsh & more from further afield (not that I know where everything comes from). I have also been picking up more French tunes more recently.
My preferred method of learning is by ear, but my music reading skills are catching up...

Here are some recordings: – although whenever I listen to them back, I think Im sure I can play that better than that!.

Hi & welcome! I'm always especially happy to see a fellow folkie on here. I'm just listening to your soundcloudery. NICE.

PS Schottische a Bethanie - WOW. I've played that with my French dance band, and really struggle with it at speed. Hats off.

Welcome HjST, can I echo Anyankas comments about a fellow folkie and just add that I liked "MaDe Schottische" on SoundCloud and it is well played. :tup:

I did also mean to say "Hi, I'm Humphrey" but that seemed to slip by... as did being from Leicestershire.