• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Another 'What do I have' Post - I Need Your Expertise!

Spencer

Reaction score
This is a 'what do I have' post, but I need to preface this first. Apologize in advance for the ramble...

I am new here! I am humbled by everyone's knowledge of something that as of just 24 hours ago, I knew absolutely nothing about. I will also say that in those 24 hours, I have a new and intense appreciation for the accordion and the complexities of mastering this thing. I am a drummer. I got my first drums for Christmas in 4th grade, some 46 years ago. Before I got that best Christmas gift ever, my mom insisted that I take piano for at least a year. After all, she was a music teacher, and all my older brothers played a 'musical' instrument. Like many kids back then, I loathed piano....practice, lessons, the music I was learning. It was just miserable to me. Obviously, I regret all that now and sitting down at the drums and singing to my wife is not exactly romantic.