• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Looking for some help/info on this vintage accordion

bookyyyyyy

Reaction score
Hi all,

We recently needed to clean out my grandparents apartment and came across some very old and cool items. One thing we found was my grandfather’s accordion from his younger years. I have vague memories of him playing it for me as a child, but he passed on many years ago. While it’s a very cool item, we don’t have the room or need to keep this. My intentions are to sell it, but I am a novice in the world of vintage accordions. I am an eBay powerseller from the world of sports cards. I am hoping someone on here can help to provide more accurate details on this Wurlitzer accordion.

The case seems to be in pretty decent shape. All the latches lock with ease. There is some expected wear and tear but it’s still quite solid. The accordion itself has some very minor damage on the “teeth” (?) surrounding the logo above the keys. Without knowing exactly what I am doing, the accordion does make a really strong and organic sound still. Is there anything I need to look out for in describing the condition? Is it safe/should I try to open the fan to ensure it’s all intact?

Any advice or direction would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance for your help!

Attachments

• IMG_2681.jpg
    IMG_2681.jpg
    250.1 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_2682.jpg
    IMG_2682.jpg
    438.8 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_2683.jpg
    IMG_2683.jpg
    426.2 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_2684.jpg
    IMG_2684.jpg
    352.5 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_2685.jpg
    IMG_2685.jpg
    420.1 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_2686.jpg
    IMG_2686.jpg
    342.6 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_2687.jpg
    IMG_2687.jpg