• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Any info about this Excelsior Electronic

Zvon

Reaction score
Hi all!

I am very new to accordions and this is my first post. I discovered the forum a week ago and I already learned a lot from posts I’ve read.

I became interested in accordions a month ago, more specifically as a source of great sounds for my sound design. I bought an entry level 8 bass chinese one and I love it but I quickly realized that 8 bass is not enough.

Today I bought this Excelsior Electronic and I am wondering if anyone would have some info about it as I am not finding anything on this specific model on the web. It is written “Made in Italy” and Model 2000 P S in the back.

It plays well and all keys and buttons work and are in tune. it sounds great and some of the bass sounds are very impressive indeed! The power pack is missing. Note that I still have much to learn about accordions, so all and any info is welcome.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• IMG_2840.jpeg
    IMG_2840.jpeg
    335.4 KB · Views: 44
  • IMG_2839.jpeg
    IMG_2839.jpeg
    404.2 KB · Views: 43
  • IMG_2841.jpeg
    IMG_2841.jpeg
    242.6 KB · Views: 42
  • IMG_2838.jpeg
    IMG_2838.jpeg
    356 KB · Views: 44