• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Aloha from Hawaii!

AccordionJustice

Reaction score
I'm a 19 (going on 20 in a few days) year old guy who just recently picked up the accordion in November of last year. The accordion is really my first instrument, excluding the 6 months of piano I took when I was 10 and I couldn't be more happy. I liked accordion before I got my hands on one but only when I started playing did I realize just how versatile the instrument is! I had no idea the accordion was capable of genres like jazz or classical, and its a big motivator for me to practice and get better to play those genres proficiently (not that I don't love a good polka 😄).

I excited to be apart of this forum and hope to have a blast!

I'm a 19 (going on 20 in a few days) year old guy who just recently picked up the accordion in November of last year. The accordion is really my first instrument, excluding the 6 months of piano I took when I was 10 and I couldn't be more happy. I liked accordion before I got my hands on one but only when I started playing did I realize just how versatile the instrument is! I had no idea the accordion was capable of genres like jazz or classical, and its a big motivator for me to practice and get better to play those genres proficiently (not that I don't love a good polka 😄).

I excited to be apart of this forum and hope to have a blast!
Welcome!

Welcome Justice! Hope you love it!

It's amazing just how under-rated the squeeze boxes are, isn't it.
Welcome to the forums.