• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

New to the forum

Status
Not open for further replies.

Akkordiman

Reaction score
Hello all!

My name is Tim Walters and Ive been playing the accordion for nearly 18 years!

I started when I was 9 on the piano accordion. 6 or 7 years ago I bought an FR7xb and switched to chromatic accordion... Finnish Giff. :s

October 2019 I was in Castelfidardo, Italy studying Accordion Repair at the Accordion Craft Academy. I am eager to keep learning and I hope to find some resources here that I can dig in to!

I am part of a progressive rock band called Ukkon3n [ooh-koh-nen] in Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada (in the style of bands like Genisis, Yes, King Crimson, etc.) my bandmates and I met during our Music Studies at the local University.
We just released our debut full-length record, Comfort for the Contemporary, a concept album about an individual living with trauma and coming to terms with it.

You can listen to it through this link:
https://ukkon3n.bandcamp.com/
or if you are subscribed to any music-streaming service you can follow this link to listen:
https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/ukkon3n/comfort-for-the-contemporary

I would love to hear your feedback, and Im excited to join this forum community :D
tim_accor.jpg

Welcome Tim!

Hello Tim,

Welcome to the Accordionists forum !
How easy or how difficult was it for you to switch from piano accordion to chromatic button accordion (Finnish system) ?
Did you do this transition all by yourself on your own, or did you follow lessons with a CBA teacher?
(How long did it take you to attain the same level of your PA playing with your CBA?)

Welcome to the forum, Tim!