• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks

Live From Montana

Eddy Yates

Reaction score
I’ve been reluctant to post any of my accordion playing here because I’m a rank beginner. Hearing my recording makes me all too aware of what needs work, but at least I’m to the point where I can express myself. The instrument has given me a lot of joy, and this little improvisation is just to wish you all the best during these tough times. And to thank you for the unflagging good cheer on this forum.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tl7jqdozgxub0bu/Accordion outside 1 Sequence Mix.mp4?dl=0

Somehow the mic on the bass side crapped out, so you can barely hear the bass side. Ah, well...next time.

mgavrilov

Reaction score
You might say you are a rank beginner, but I watched the entire video and I enjoyed it a lot, so rank yourself higher :)

losthobos

Prolific poster
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Well i liked it too... Montana suits my mood today... Thanks

dunlustin

Prolific poster
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Glorious views, great tone, good music played with affection.
Just what a locked-down man needs on such a day.

Tom

Prolific poster
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Really nicely done, Eddy, I liked it. And of course, great view!

Eddy Yates

Reaction score
simonmax said:
Nice and smooth. Beautiful sound.

Simon from the Holy Land

Thanks, Simon. 
I thought of trading in that Bugari because of the small keys, but the sound is really beautiful. Needs a bit of tuning now.

M

maugein96

Dingo40 said:
Eddy,
Well done!
Thanks for sharing  :)

Eddy,

Nothing wrong with that at all. Your experience with other instruments comes through, and the main thing is you enjoyed what you were doing. That came through as well.