• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks

Independent accordion consultant in Castelfidardo

GeorgeK

Reaction score
Hello from Ottawa, Canada.   I am a novice senior accordion enthusiast and have found several interesting new accordions made and sold in Castelfidardo, Italy.  Really, I would like to find a person to provide independent advise on the various models and test the unit before it is shipped to Canada. Hoping some person has a name or persons there who may help.  

Also wanted to ask if any member has had experience with Agenzia Italia, a Castlefidardo maker under their own or retail buyers brands. The company is operated by the family who owned and sold the Excelsior accordion company several years ago.  Extremely helpful and patient folks there, but would like to know more of their products before making my decision.   Looking forward to any replies.   Be well and keep safe, George

debra

Been here for ages!
Technical Adviser
Site Supporter
Reaction score
I'm afraid that what you're asking for is to a large extent impossible. Any person or company who has accordions for sale will have a bias towards the instruments he has for sale. It's a lesson in "sales 101": what you have in stock is always better than what you do not have in stock...

D

Deleted member 48

Hello, 
Welcome to the forum. 

You could look for a team of advisors, ask opinions from 3 or 5 or x persons. 

Make a mix of opinions: students, teachers, dealers. 
Focus on independent people,  Paul is right about the stock and sales.

JIM D.

Been here for ages!
Technical Adviser
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Paul is quite correct on his response.
An accordionist from this region will YES have Information on models made by local firms, But in 99% of the time have some allegiance to a local brand.
The same instance will also happen here on this side of the pond.