• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks

Hi from Japan

Tomoko

Reaction score
I'm an amateur accordion player in Japan. I started to learn accordion 3 years ago.(I'm 28 years old now) My dream is studying abroad to improving my skill, because Japanese college of music haven't major subjects for accordion(This musical instrument is not very popular in Japan). As my age, experiences, language skills,this dream may so difficult..But I want to study professional skills,SOMEDAY! As you may know I respect great Japanese accordion player "Mie Miki"(She is in Germany). Miki is my accordion teacher's master. These days, I feel depressed by losing any chance to play accordion and go abroad because of covid-19😢 Can you say something encouraging?And I'd like to know your dream for accordion. Thank you for reading my post.

Glenn

Been here for ages!
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum.
Thanks for posting the clip of Mie Miki. It was a great performance.
Aspiring to Such a musician will be motivational indeed (if not a little daunting).
Good luck with your accordion studies. Look forward to hearing your first “I did that” posting.

dunlustin

Site Supporter
Reaction score
You know where you want to go as a musician so Covid-19 will not stand in your way too long - just think of all those years of dreams, study and achievement.
What an adventure you have begun!

D

Deleted member 48

Hello there and welcome to the forum !
One of my first accordion cd recordings I bought was the one Mie Miki made with Domenico Scarlatti sonatas arranged for accordion (the one she made for Amnesty International in the beginning of her career).

Have fun with your accordion, it's a music instrument for everyone, from beginners to virtuosos.

Eddy Yates

Reaction score