• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Hello from Scotland

Status
Not open for further replies.

mcneild

Reaction score
Hi,

I've been playing off and on for nearly 50 years (just did the calc - that's scary).

Mainly piano accordion, with a bit of free bass and chromatic 5 row. Currently have a straight tuned Morino, musette tuned Crucianelli, and a Roland FR-7, which is soon to be upgraded to an FR-8X.

I like all kinds of music and pretty much willing to have a go at anything.

Looking forward to catching up with some of you on the forum.

Douglas

Hi there Douglas
Fifty years? You must have started when you were a very wee boy! ;)

Welcome to the forum, hope you'll find interesting things to read and contribute.

PA, CBA and free bass. Good man!
Cheers
Tom

Hi there Douglas
Fifty years? You must have started when you were a very wee boy! ;)

Welcome to the forum, hope you'll find interesting things to read and contribute.

PA, CBA and free bass. Good man!
Cheers
Tom

Thanks Tom. Indeed! For my 6th birthday my parents gave me a wee Hohner and the chance to start lessons. I was very lucky!

Welcome, Douglas! Always happy to find another accordionist. The range of abilities and experience on the forum is vast, and I’ve learned a lot as a recent convert. We’re always happy to hear your stories. Please chime in!