• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Hello from Poland

Status
Not open for further replies.

mat373

Reaction score
Hello to the entire forum community!

My name is Piotr, (which can be said in English - Peter :)) I am a much beginner accordionist from Poland from Subcarpathian region. I have been dealing with music for a long time, but I decided to switch from an acoustic guitar to an accordion due to the much greater versatility of this instrument.

I chose a button accordion in the C system. I recently bought a used accordion for learning - Hagström Super Chromatic. Good price, good condition and everything is fine :)

One thing puzzles me. As I mentioned, I'm just taking first steps and I don't know everything yet. My accordion has a silver cube with two knobs and nowhere can I find information about what it is. Can anyone help me find the answer :) ?

190180130_493565405174255_6586636350857985964_n.jpg192279013_165624428832566_7997330701526485005_n.jpg

Thank you for joining me the forum and for making such a great community !!.

Best regards and good luck!

Welcome Piotr,
Interesting that you chose the C system as I expected everyone in Poland to be playing B system.
Regarding the knobs, they look like volume controls for built-in microphones. One should control the mics under the treble grille and the other the mic in the bass compartment. the hole you see is for a standard 1/4" jack plug.

Welcome Piotr,
Interesting that you chose the C system as I expected everyone in Poland to be playing B system.