• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

Accordion classes north east England (gateshead)

Status
Not open for further replies.

george garside

Prolific poster
Reaction score
Folkworks will be holding an absolute beginners accordion day on 7th sep and also run regular Tuesday evening intermediate classes at The Sage Gateshead. I can highly recommend them! http://www.thesagegateshead.org

george

george garside said:
Folkworks will be holding an absolute beginners accordion day on 7th sep and also run regular Tuesday evening intermediate classes at The Sage Gateshead. I can highly recommend them! http://www.thesagegateshead.org

george

£ 177 a year which works out about £5.00 an hour for three terms worth of an hours lesson every Tuesday except school holidays.....

plus a 90 minute round trip A69/A 1...........still, its the best and closest yet..........some serious thinking ............see it seems to be dedicated to folk....whereas I am not dedicated to it , just happy to give it a go ..........dilemma......

still, good spot George....that should have featured in my search engine....but did not !!

jarvo said:
it seems to be dedicated to folk....whereas I am not dedicated to it , just happy to give it a go

Give it a go, I think that you can get get a lot from “folk”, especially from the up-tempo jigs and reels, and the slow airs can produce some nice chord sequences.
Also, £5 a night is good for an evening class, you can pay more than that for basket weaving. :)

Nice One.....what "Gum Tree" ?

Who'd'a thought it ?

It's another 'classifieds' owned I believe by eBay...

My Missus took one look at the picture on the ad.............I think the words were "you are NOT....." :oops: