• If you haven't done so already, please add a location to your profile. This helps when people are trying to assist you, suggest resources, etc. Thanks
  • We're having a little contest, running until 15th May. Please feel free to enter - see the thread in the "I Did That" section of the forum. Don't be shy, have a go!

100th day check in: Badinerie

I am by no means an expert in classical music, but I will say my piece as well. Looking at sheet music I found that the tempo (speed) is often marked as Allegro so, with good approximation, around 120 bpm. Then surely slower and also much faster versions will exist. The one, beautiful one, posted by "breezy" is around 90 bpm. Sorry but in the end I am still a drummer....
By beautiful one, do you mean my accordion performance or the beautiful flute performance?

It's hard for me to tell because
1) the flute video is definitely the beautiful one.
2) if the flutist is only playing at 90 bpm, is it supposed to be played even faster? That will be insane.

That is my favorite accordion. There are certain aspects in other Accordions that I like more, but as a full package the Artista pro xt will be my #1 pick. That is the reason that I ended up using this accordion for all of the competitions (except one) I've participated in. If only it had a free bass converter without making the dimensions bigger, this will be a dream machine.

These are what I like about my other full size Accordions and how they compare to the Artista pro.
  1. 1959 Petosa chambertone
    • Has the best bass sound I've heard out of an accordion. The bass reeds can get very very loud but they are not noisy. The chords on the left hand just sing. Its just brilliant. Guidobaldi reeds at its best. My teacher Mike Zampiceni who has been an Excelsior guy listened to this and told me that this was the best sound he's heard out of an accordion.
    • Treble reeds are also equally powerful to create a great balance between left and right hand.