Question about treble switches ..
I purchased a Titan accordion recently that has 3 Treble switches. Master, Bassoon and Clarinet. Normally I push only one switch to play but I decided to see if 2 switches together would work. I pushed the Bassoon and Clarinet together gently and it played just fine with a muted sound (No resistance) . Sorry for the stupid question , but is this normal or should I not do this? As you can tell I'm not very experienced. Just and old timer with lots of time !! lol   Huh
Hi, BF,
Short answer is: no! Never actuate two or more coupler switches simultaneously,
As they would be working against each other (as in applying the brake and accelerator simultaneously) and something is liable to break! Undecided

I'm sure Paul DeBra can give you a more definitive answer! Smile
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Dingo40 for this post:
  • BellowFellow
When you pressed the bassoon and clarinet together you have managed to open two slides ever slightly. In this situation
two banks of reeds are sounding with only a small amount of air flow. This small amount of air pressure will cause the reeds to sound out of tune.
Think of these slides as gates, when opened fully a correct amount of air flow will feed the reed bank. Some switches will open more than one slide but will open them fully. In your case you have opened two slides only partially.The bandoneon switch on your Titan will cause the bassoon and clarinet slides to open fully and together.
Owner & Operator "THE FISARMONICA SHOP" Chicopee, MA USA
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to JIM D. for this post:
  • BellowFellow