Don't Forget.
Once upon a time, when mental hospitals were still known as asylums, an Inspector from the local health authority visited such a facility in order to produce an annual report.  He toured the facility very thoroughly, and was just about to leave when he came across a beautiful walled garden.

On entering the garden, the Inspector noticed a middle-aged man diligently tending to the flower beds.  The Inspector asked the man if he was responsible for the lovely garden.  "Yes Sir, I have been tending this garden for forty years, and I'm very proud of it."  "I had a few mental health issues back then, but I'm absolutely fine now."

"You seem to be a very pleasant and well adjusted man," said the Inspector, "What would you do if I were to get you released from here?"   "Thank you for your kind consideration" came the reply.  "I would get a council house and make the garden the prettiest in the district."  "Then I would help any elderly neighbours who could no longer manage their gardens to make them as nice as mine."

"Right" said the Inspector "When I get back to my office in the morning, I will begin the process of getting you released."  The two men shook hands, and the Inspector, who was very pleased with himself, turned and walked away.  He had taken five or six steps when he was hit on the back of the head by a flying brick.  In agony, he turned to face his assailant.  "You won't forget will you, Sir?"
I'm afraid that would be my reminder, too, knowing what I know about bureaucracy.
Bugari “Blue 72”, Tiger Combo ‘Cordeon, Iorio Concert Accorgan G Series (electronics removed), Hohner 1974 Melodica (Piano 36)
Hi Eddy,

I spent most of my professional career trying to find ways around bureaucracy. (with some success)

Kind Regards,

Stephen.
what i find most disturbing is an inspector releasing a man after a 20 second talk, without consulting anybody

good thing he threw the brick